The day to day activities of All Saints Church are managed by a committee called the Parochial Church Council (PCC) which is made up of villagers who are church members and are nominated to the PCC each year. The PCC is chaired by Rev Craig Groocock and current PCC members are Margaret Bosworth, Sue Lord, Sue Moore and Sue Wright; our secretary Joan Perry, treasurer Steve Copley, Deanery rep Peter Loftus and Church Wardens David Rutherford & Jackie West are also members. Betty Winkfield retired from the PCC in 2015 but did not escape – she has been made an honourary member!

Dates of PCC meetings are listed below, should you wish to attend a meeting or have an issue you would like to raise for consideration at a PCC meeting please speak, in the first instance, to a member of the PCC.

Margaret Bosworth is our Health and Safety representative and should anyone have any comments or concerns regarding the Health and Safety issues they should speak to Margaret or one of the Churchwardens.

Following the closure of the village school some years ago the PCC have the power to appoint two ‘Foundation Governors’ to the Governing Board of Southam St James Church of England Voluntary Aided School. Valerie Copley and David Rutherford are currently the Foundation Governors. For the last few years we have presented bibles to the year 7 pupils.
Bibles 2015 600px

 Dates of forthcoming PCC Meetings in 2015,
Monday 30th November 2-4pm